CVE-2023-41881CWE-200CWE-708

Deleting a collaboration should also delete linked resources

Low · published October 11, 2023

CVSS v3.1
3.7
EPSS
0%
Percentile
27.9
In the wild
Unconfirmed
What it is

vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.

The record
Technical detail
CVSS v3.1
3.7 · LOW
Vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:H/UI:R/S:C/C:L/I:L/A:N
CVSS v4.0
Not supplied
EPSS
0.00354 · 27.9th percentile
Weaknesses
CWE-200 · Exposure of Sensitive Information to an Unauthorized Actor; CWE-708 · Incorrect Ownership Assignment
Published
2023-10-11T19:30Z
EPSS history
Timeline
  • 11 OCT 19:30Z
    Deleting a collaboration should also delete linked resources
    cvelistv5